Center for Medieval and Renaissance Studies

Links and Functions
Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


LMU Departments that Participate in the ZMR

More than 100 academics based in a total of seven faculties at the LMU are engaged in Medeival and Renaissance studies. The density and excellence of research and teaching on this epoch at the LMU is unique in Germany and helps to makes Munich one of the outstanding places for medieval and Renaissance studies in Europe.

Katholisch-Theologische Fakultät

Evangelisch-Theologische Fakultät

Juristische Fakultät

Fakultät für Geschichts- und Kunstwissenschaften

Historisches Seminar

Department Kunstwissenschaften

Fakultät für Philosophie, Wissenschaftstheorie und Religionswissenschaft

Fakultät für Kulturwissenschaften

Fakultät für Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaften

Department I

Department II

Department III